1 September 2026, 9:59 pm
UPDATE: Hugo Boss to terminate buyback as Frasers eyes 50% stakeHugo Boss SE on Tuesday said it will terminate its share buyback programme following Frasers Group PLC's announcement that it
Filter by:
1 September 2026, 9:59 pm
UPDATE: Hugo Boss to terminate buyback as Frasers eyes 50% stakeHugo Boss SE on Tuesday said it will terminate its share buyback programme following Frasers Group PLC's announcement that it
1 September 2026, 8:55 pm
Shell ups US company-owned convenience retail sites with Tri Star dealShell PLC on Tuesday said it has agreed to increase its stake in Tri Star Energy LLC, a US convenience store operator and
1 September 2026, 8:54 pm
DIRECTOR DEALINGS: Shell Upstream president Peter Costello sells sharesThe following is a round-up of share dealings by London-listed company directors and managers announced on Monday and not
1 September 2026, 8:40 pm
IN BRIEF: Donegal says to remain listed until year-end or February 5Donegal Investment Group PLC - Letterkenny, Ireland-based agricultural firm - Intends to remain listed on the Euronext Growth
1 September 2026, 8:39 pm
TRADING UPDATES: Connecting Excellence acquisitions, revenue risesThe following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance
1 September 2026, 8:37 pm
TRADING UPDATES: Novacyt's strikes Illumina deal; Beeks' Thailand dealThe following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance
1 September 2026, 7:04 pm
TRADING UPDATES: VH Global Energy agrees to USD134 million asset saleThe following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance
1 September 2026, 6:36 pm
UPDATE: Genel "considering its position" as DNO trumps Capricorn offerGenel Energy PLC on Tuesday urged Capricorn Energy PLC shareholders to "take no action" after DNO ASA made a higher takeover
1 September 2026, 6:16 pm
TRADING UPDATES: Quantum completes construction at Hindlip projectThe following is a round-up of updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by Alliance
1 September 2026, 5:15 pm
Late market roundup: Stocks down as bond yields fuel inflation fearsLondon indices closed in the red on Tuesday after UK borrowing costs hit 18- and 28-year highs, after the re-escalation of
1 September 2026, 5:00 pm
TRADING UPDATES: Shaires completes Anthropic and Stripe investmentsThe following is a round-up of trading updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately reported by
1 September 2026, 4:45 pm
UK PM picked chancellor "because of his commitment to defence"Andy Burnham has said he appointed John Healey as UK chancellor "precisely because of his commitment to defence," amid
1 September 2026, 4:43 pm
UK PM sets out plans for government in first Commons outing in postBritain needs to be "blunt" about what has gone wrong in recent decades, and must spread power to people and places across
1 September 2026, 4:29 pm
IN BRIEF: Greencoat Renewables expects to swing to interim earningsGreencoat Renewables PLC - Dublin-based renewable energy infrastructure investor - Guides for earnings per share of between 1
1 September 2026, 3:51 pm
IN BRIEF: Serabi stock sinks on finance chief's surprise departureSerabi Gold PLC - Brazil-focused mining company with offices in the UK and Canada - Chief Financial Officer Colm Howlin steps
1 September 2026, 3:49 pm
EARNINGS AND TRADING: Future Medical loss narrows; Pennant sales growThe following is a round-up of earnings and trading updates by London-listed companies, issued on Tuesday and not separately
1 September 2026, 2:38 pm
Finseta cuts 2026 outlook amid macro headwinds; shares plunge 40%Finseta PLC on Tuesday reported first-half results dampened by war in the Middle East, and said it now expects "full-year
1 September 2026, 2:35 pm
Dialight shares rise as it upgrades outlook for annual resultsDialight PLC shares rose on Tuesday, after the company said it expects to beat several of its financial targets.
Shares in the
1 September 2026, 2:33 pm
IN BRIEF: Image Scan shares rise as subsidiary receives two new ordersImage Scan Holdings PLC - Leicestershire, England-based provider of X-ray screening systems - Announces that its subsidiary
1 September 2026, 2:21 pm
Alex Burghart appointed UK Tory deputy leader in reshuffleKemi Badenoch has appointed Alex Burghart as deputy leader of the UK's Conservative Party as part of a reshuffle of her top
1 September 2026, 1:54 pm
UK support for Falklands "unwavering" as Trump reviews US positionBritain's commitment to the Falkland Islands remains "unwavering", Downing Street has said, after US President Donald Trump
1 September 2026, 1:35 pm
UK earnings, trading statements calendar - next 7 days| Wednesday 2 September | |
| AEP Plantations PLC | half year results |
| Cairn Homes PLC | half year results |
| Ecora Royalties PLC | half year |
1 September 2026, 1:13 pm
IN BRIEF: Societe Generale to invest in Vodafone joint venture OXGVodafone Group PLC - Berkshire, England-based telecommunications provider - Societe Generale SA agrees to acquire a 50% stake
1 September 2026, 12:55 pm
IN BRIEF: Michelmersh Brick widens margins amid "fluctuating" marketMichelmersh Brick Holdings PLC - Haywards Heath, West Sussex-based brick maker - Half-year pretax profit remains fairly
1 September 2026, 12:50 pm
Capricorn Energy recommends USD396 million DNO takeover offerCapricorn Energy PLC on Tuesday recommended a higher cash takeover offer from DNO Bidco AS, as Norway's DNO ASA seeks to